selectloha.blogg.se

Bpd warped reality
Bpd warped reality







bpd warped reality

I don't know if it was you or your son's psychiatrist who noticed potential NPD traits, but if it was you I would be very wary of considering a borderline to also be a narcissist.

bpd warped reality

But I would still have difficulty believing you could be both at the same time. There is no such thing as a pure BPD person or a pure NPD person so I'm sure some individuals may have traits of both disorders. I may be wrong, but each of these disorders would seem to exclude the other, and while the basis for behavior can be similar for some issues (like a lack of self-esteem and a fear of abandonment), the motivations differ immensely. I'm nitpicking a little, but I don't think BPD and NPD can be co-morbid. Posts: 35 Joined: Thu 1:42 am Local time: Thu 6:31 am Blog: View Blog (0) I don't know the difference, but you had better find out what it is. Many kids from divorced parents grow up fine. It doesn't matter if it is right or wrong, there always will be collateral damage. Divorce is a solution to a problem much in the same way that war is a solution to a problem. So, what I'm telling you is that you need to be very careful. I 'learned' from my childhood that if someone loves you they will eventually leave you and that most people want to hurt you. The only people who seemed to pay any attention to me were the bullies at school. The fact that my Mom and Dad tried to convince me that the other was evil didn't help, nor did their emotional distancing while they dealt with their pain (and the bouncing around between households as one ceded custody to the other). I was fragile emotionally when I was a child and my parents' divorce at age 12 destroyed any sense of trust that I could have with another person. Posts: 3 Joined: Sun 5:50 pm Local time: Wed 11:31 pm Blog: View Blog (0) The fear is that he will be wracked with guilt and he's already somewhat fragile emotionally. The psychiatrist said that he does not know if it would be better because my wife already told our son that he's to blame for ruining our marriage (of course, she did not apologize). Has anyone had experience in this type of situation.

bpd warped reality

I have to decide whether it is best to divorce and seek custody (we live in a joint custody state where the child has no say in custody matters), which will mean a long fight and psych evaluations. However, the psychiatrist informed me that his condition may be intractable because it is unlikely that my wife will change. I'm not sure I can live with that situation, but the real issue centers on our teenage son. I now understand that she cannot help but be an emotional bully, that she only smiles when she wins a major battle and that she will not take responsibility for her actions.

#Bpd warped reality professional#

Professional victim fits her to a T.įor the first time in over 20 years, I am no longer angry. It is as if the definition and description had her in mind. After he met the two of us, he told me she has a pathological (something) certainty and that although he would not formally make a diagnosis, he wanted me to look up projective identification on the Internet. While I knew something was wrong for a very long time and that I had to walk on eggshells around her, it was only last week that I was given the above information by my teenage son's psychiatrist. For over 20 years, I have been living with a wife who suffers from a pathological need for certainty (she is certain irrespective of facts to the contrary) and projective identification.









Bpd warped reality